I usually reserve my reviews for another blog, but you will want to get a copy of this book:  
Few books dig so deeply into the heart of the reader as to force life change. In the church culture we have, over the last decade or so, been bombarded with a mountain of books that have a tendency to approach this kind of effect. Several have made it across my desk, and have even influenced my thinking. The Purpose Driven Church, Transitioning, Simple Church, and Chazown have all had similar interest-piquing effects as they outlined either a new approach to church or personal discipleship, and have all created a desire to see a more effective ministry happen in my life and the church I serve (or served at the time). What these books did not do was drive me to my knees in search of the face of God. In this, Journeys: Transitioning Churches to Relevance is different.

For the full review click here.

